Salary Structure

Salary Structure of the National Intelligence Agency (NIA) in Nigeria 2022

Sponsored Links

The National Intelligence Agency (NIA) of Nigeria is a crucial government agency responsible for gathering and analyzing intelligence information to protect the nation’s security.

As such, it offers a competitive salary structure to attract and retain top talent.

Entry-Level Salary Structure

Grade Level 07: NGN 125,737.44 per annum

Grade Level 08: NGN 143,110.31 per annum

Grade Level 09: NGN 150,912.80 per annum

Mid-Level Salary Structure

Grade Level 10: NGN 171,531.23 per annum

Grade Level 12: NGN 207,147.83 per annum

Grade Level 13: NGN 225,780.60 per annum

Grade Level 14: NGN 244,413.37 per annum

Senior-Level Salary Structure

Grade Level 15: NGN 274,336.77 per annum

Grade Level 16: NGN 304,260.13 per annum

Grade Level 17: NGN 334,183.49 per annum

Additional Benefits

NIA employees also receive a range of benefits, including:

Housing allowance

Transportation allowance

Medical allowance

Pension plan

Life insurance


What is the starting salary for an NIA agent?

The starting salary for an NIA agent is NGN 125,737.44 per annum.

What is the highest salary for an NIA agent?

The highest salary for an NIA agent is NGN 334,183.49 per annum.

What are the benefits of working for the NIA?

In addition to their base salary, NIA employees also receive a range of benefits, including housing allowance, transportation allowance, medical allowance, pension plan, and life insurance.

What are the qualifications to become an NIA agent?

To become an NIA agent, you must have a bachelor’s degree in a relevant field, such as international relations, political science, or criminal justice. You must also pass a rigorous background check and physical fitness test.

Sponsored Links

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button